Permanently delete a contact
When a person is deleted they kept in the system for 30 days, just in case you need to revert your action.
During these 30 days their email address will still be reserved in the system and cannot be used by any other contact.
If you need to assign their email address to another person or you need to allow a person to register an account with that email address you will first need to permanently delete the contact record using that email address.
- Go to Contacts > People
- Choose View deleted from the Actions drop down menu
- Find the person in the table of deleted people
- Choose Permanently delete from the action menu (...) in the table row