You can merge duplicate people or duplicate organisations.
- Go to the person or organisation who's name you wish to keep (most other details will be retained from both contacts)
- Click the Merge button
- Search to find the duplicate contact
- Check the details displayed on screen
- Click Merge now
Merging two contacts is an action that cannot be undone.
What information is lost during a merge?
- The name of the duplicate contact is lost
- Where there are two profile images, the oldest is removed
- For fields that can only contain one value (including all custom fields) the oldest is removed.
All other information from both contacts is retained and combined.