Understand membership subscription statuses
|Status||Description||Access to member content|
|Valid||All invoices are marked as paid||Yes|
|Overdue||Invoices are unpaid but have been so for less than the specified grace period||Yes|
|Expired||Invoices remain unpaid beyond the grace period||No|
|Cancelled||The subscription has been manually cancelled by an administrator||No|
The grace period determines how long a subscription can be Overdue before it becomes Expired. It allows members to retain access to member content for a short period giving them time to make any necessary payments. The grace period is 30 days by default and can be edited in Settings > Features > Membership.
You should take action on an Expired subscription by contacting the member to help them make a payment or by inviting them to set up a new payment method. If a member does not want to continue their membership you can mark it as Cancelled.
A cancelled membership has the following characteristics.
- It will remain visible in the system for future reference.
- It can be restored at any time.
- Unpaid invoices will remain unpaid (unless you choose to mark then as paid).
- No attempt will be made to collect payments for unpaid invoices.
- The contact will not have access to member-only content.
Members cannot cancel their own membership subscription. They will need to request that their membership be cancelled by an administrator.
Permanently deleting membership subscriptions
Once cancelled, you can choose to permanently delete a membership subscription. This cannot be undone. This action will not affect any invoices that have already been generated.